Skip to content

Happy Easter

April 13, 2009
tags:

This was supposed to post last night… I obviously didn’t hit publish 🙂

Well it’s still Easter for about an hour so here’s a Happy Easter to everyone.  It’s been a great weekend, lots of family time and church.  We painted eggs with Honey, had our church egg hunt on Saturday and Sunday was awesome at church.  We even had a visit from the easter bunny, who brought a play kitchen!  The kids love it (here are some bad phone pics it’s all I’ve got and I feel like a guilty mom for not having my camera.)  And the great news for Saturday night was it got Ricky to clean up his toys (can’t let the easter bunny trip or hurt his foot) and he had to go to bed (because he would scare the easter bunny away).easter2easter1

I have to share-the past two weeks I’ve been a little emotional and edgy about easter.  Everytime I saw a sign about an egg hunt or good friday I started to choke up a little.  One of these days I’m going to have to tell my kids about easter.  Not the easter bunny stuff.  That part about God coming here and dying and coming back to life.  That crazy story that I believe every word of. If I think about it too much it makes me a wreck.  I love my kids beyond words and yet there is a God who loves them even more.

I am thankful for my faith and my salvation.  But I am completely humbled (and a little afraid) of the task that I need to raise my children to know Jesus.  I know they will look at me and watch me in how I live and carry out my faith. Wow-I’ve got some work to do.  And yet the message of Jesus is so far beyond what I can try to show or teach.  So all I can really do is pray.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2009 5:05 pm

    Ive been thinking that one day I will have to share that same awesome story with LynnMarie..

    neat post, we are ready to make a dinner date by the way!

  2. Dan kalasa permalink
    April 14, 2009 3:26 am

    Kristy you make me feel so proud to be your father I love you sweetheart keep up the good work.

  3. April 14, 2009 5:42 am

    Looks like a fun Easter! I can’t believe how big your kiddos are getting–so cute!

  4. Faith permalink
    April 14, 2009 10:06 pm

    Adam and the babies are so blessed to have you nurture and help guide their spiritual well being. Poppy and I are blessed by that also. We love you.

Leave a comment